Skid Row & Ugly Kid Joe to play The Academy in October 2013

ShareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+

skid-rowUpdate: The show has been moved from The Button Factory to The Academy. Existing tickets are still valid.

Stage times:

  • Doors: 6pm
  • Dead CIty Ruins: 6.30
  • UKJ: 7.30
  • Skid Row: 9.15

Heavy metal bands Skid Row and Ugly Kid Joe announce a co-headline show at the Button Factory on October 30th. Tickets priced at €25 go on sale on June 7th from Tickets.ie and Ticketmaster.

Skid Row and Ugly Kid Joe will have a 29 city and 12 country tour across Europe and the UK, tour that will kick off in England on October 22nd. Each band will play a full set.

Skid Row will perform songs from their gold and platinum albums, singles like “Youth Gone Wild”, “Monkey Business”, “I Remember You”, “18 & Life” and others. They will also showcase tracks like “Kings Of Demolition” and “ This Is Killing Me”.

Ugly Kid Joe will release “Stairway To Hell”, their first new music since 1996.

The tour includes the following dates:

  • Tues 22 Oct Southampton, ENGLAND Mo’Club
  • Wed 23 Oct Rugby, ENGLAND The Vault
  • Thurs 24 Oct Manchester, ENGLAND NQ Live
  • Fri 25 Oct Nottingham, ENGLAND Rock City
  • Sat 26 Oct Wrexhan, WALES Central Station
  • Mon 28 Oct Glasgow, SCOTLAND The Garage
  • Tues 29 Oct Belfast, N.IRELAND Limelight
  • Wed 30 Oct Dublin, IRELAND Button Factory
  • Fri 01 Nov Exeter, ENGLAND Lemon Grove
  • Sat 02 Nov Wolverhampton, ENGLAND Wulfrun
  • Sun 03 Nov Reading, ENGLAND Sub 89
  • Mon 04 Nov Brighton, ENGLAND Concorde 2
  • Tues 05 Nov London, ENGLAND Electric Ballroom
  • Thurs 07 Nov Norwich, ENGLAND Waterfront
  • Fri 08 Nov Enschede, NETHERLANDS Atak
  • Sat 09 Nov Bochum, GERMANY Matrix
  • Sun 10 Nov Cologne, GERMANY Essigfabrik
  • Mon 11 Nov Copenhagen, DENMARK Lions & Barrels
  • Wed 13 Nov Gothenberg, SWEDEN Sticky Fingers
  • Thurs 14 Nov Oslo, NORWAY Klubscena
  • Fri 15 Nov Borlange, SWEDEN Liljan
  • Sat 16 Nov Upplands Vasby, SWEDEN Messingen
  • Mon 18 Nov Manheim, GERMANY Alte Seilerei
  • Tues 19 Nov Amsterdam, NETHERLANDS Melkweg
  • Thurs 21 Nov Ludwigsburg, GERMANY Rockfabirk
  • Fri 22 Nov Saarbrucken, GERMANY Garage
  • Sat 23 Nov Vaureal, FRANCE Le Forum
  • Sun 24 Nov Lucerne, SWITZERLAND Schuur
  • Tues 26 Nov Vienna, AUSTRIA Szene Wien

 

Lucy Ivan

comments to this article