Jay Z to play The O2 Dublin in October

ShareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+

jay-z

Jay Z announces a show at The O2 Dublin on October 6th, as part of Magna Carta Tour.

Update: Photos from Jay Z’s Dublin show.

Tickets priced between €59.50 and €69.50 go on sale on Friday, 19th July, from Ticketmaster.

Update: Timbaland to support Jay Z at The O2 Dublin.

The tour includes:

  • Thu 3 Oct 13 UK, Manchester Arena
  • Sun 6 Oct 13  Ireland, Jay Z at the O2 Dublin
  • Tue 8 Oct 13 UK, Birmingham NIA Arena
  • Thu 10 Oct 13 UK, London O2 Arena
  • Fri 11 Oct 13 UK, London O2 Arena
  • Sat 12 Oct 13 UK, London O2 Arena
  • Thu 17 Oct 13 France, Paris,Bercy
  • Fri 18 Oct 13 France, Paris,Bercy
  • Sun 20 Oct 13 Switzerland, Zurich Hallenstadion
  • Mon 21 Oct 13 Belgium, Antwerp, Sportpaleis
  • Wed 23 Oct 13 Norway, Oslo Spektrum
  • Fri 25 Oct 13 Sweden,Stockholm, Globe
  • Sun 27 Oct 13 Germany, Hamburg 02 World
  • Mon 28 Oct 13 Germany, Cologne Lanxess Arena
  • Tue 29 Oct 13 Netherland, Amsterdam Ziggo Dome

Jay Z’s O2 Dublin concert announcement comes just two weeks after the release of his latest album “Magna Carta… Holy Grail”. The album was released as a free smartphone app on July 4th, an exclusive deal with Samsung. On the day of its physical release in the US, Jay Z’s new album was awarded with platinum for the astounding one million + downloads.

The 43 year old rapper has released 12 studio albums since 1986, when he began his career.

Jay Z at The O2 Dublin, in October 2013, as part of his Magna Carta world tour.

 

Lucy Ivan

comments to this article