Wilko Johnson to play The Academy, Dublin in May 2014


wilko-johnsonWilko Johnson has announced an Academy Dublin show on the 30th of May.

The English guitarist together with Roger Daltrey, the lead singer of The Who, have recently released a joint album ‘Going Back Home’.

Full track list for the album:

  1. All Through The City
  2. Sneaking Suspicion
  3. Going Back Home
  4. Everybody’s Carrying A Gun
  5. Keep It Out Of Sight
  6. Keep On Loving You
  7. Some Kind Of Hero
  8. Turned 21
  9. I Keep It To Myself
  10. Ice On The Motorway
  11. Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window

Tickets for the show at The Academy priced €26 go on sale this Friday from Ticketmaster.

Watch this great video from one of Wilko Johnson’s live performances!


Lucy Ivan

comments to this article