The Chills to play Dublin in July

the-chillsIconic New Zealand band The Chills will play the Button Factory on 31 July as part of their first European tour since 1996.

The band is essentially the vehicle of songwriter Martin Phillips and has had a revolving cast of musicians since its inception in 1980. The current line-up features James Dickson on bass, Todd Knudson on drums, Erica Scally on violin and Oli Wilson on keyboards with all members also handling backing vocal duty as well.

The band have also recently released a new version of one of their best known songs, ‘Pink Frost’. This new version featured on the single ‘Molten Gold’.

Tickets for The Chills are on sale now, priced €22.


Mark O'Brien

comments to this article