Pink Floyd announce new album release for November 10th

Pink Floyd The Endless River

Pink Floyd The Endless River

Today, for many people around the world entailed a real spit-out-the-drink from-your-mouth moment. (Or at least it did for me.) It would be true to say that astonishment and sheer delight was a mutual feeling among millions when the phenomenal act that is Pink Floyd announced the release of their new album ‘The Endless River’ on November 10th. See ‘The Endless River’ tracklisting below.

The album follows a twenty year gap since their last album ‘The Division Bell’ in 1994. Due to this huge gap of time, the announcement has come as a major surprise for fans. Could this mean a tour? We can at least be certain that this will lead to the legendary group once again dominating the music scene and the airwaves.

“In 2013 David Gilmour and Nick Mason revisited the music from those sessions (at Britannia row and Astoria studio) and decided that the tracks should be made available as part of the Pink Floyd repertoire. It would be the last time the three of them would be heard together. The band have spent the last year recording and upgrading the music,using the advantages of modern studio technology to create The Endless River.” Source:

The album will be released as a standard CD, Double Vinyl and Deluxe Box – the details of each can be found on the official Pink Floyd website.

It is a truly delightful fact to know that this profound diamond of an act will shine on.

‘The Endless River’ – 30 second clip

‘The Endless River’ tracklisting

  • ‘Things Left Unsaid’
  • ‘It’s What We Do’
  • ‘Ebb And Flow’
  • ‘Sum’
  • ‘Skins’
  • ‘Unsung’
  • ‘Anisina’
  • ‘The Lost Art Of Conversation’
  • ‘On Noodle Street’
  • ‘Night Light’
  • ‘Allons-y (1)’
  • ‘Autumn’68’
  • ‘Allons-y (2)’
  • ‘Talkin’ Hawkin”
  • ‘Calling’
  • ‘Eyes To Pearls’
  • ‘Surfacing’
  • ‘Louder Than Words’

By Shannon Welby


Lucy Ivan

comments to this article