Villagers announce Irish May shows including Olympia Theatre date

Villagers Olympia Theatre 20 May 2015

ShareShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+

Villagers Olympia Theatre 20 May 2015

Villagers have just confirmed four Irish shows ahead of the release of their third album, Darling Arithmetic. The Irish band will be touring the UK and Europe including a date at the Olympia Theatre on 20th May. See full dates below.

Update: Vilagers add extra Olympia Theatre date on May 21st, due to demand.

Special guests for the Irish shows:

May 20 – Dublin, Olympia Theatre – Gavin Glass
May 21 – Dublin, Olympia Theatre – Jennifer Evans
May 23 – Cork, Opera House – Gavin Glass
May 24 – Limerick, Big Top – Gavin Glass
May 25 – Belfast, Mandela Hall

Villagers’ highly anticipated third album, Darling Arithmetic, is due for release on 10th April 2015, and is about love and relationships. The album was written, recorded, produced and mixed by Conor O’Brien at home.

Watch the video for ‘Courage’!

Tickets for the live dates from €25 / £22.50, including booking fee, go on sale at 9am this Friday, 13th February.

Full tour dates:
Sat 11 Apr Rotterdam Motel Mozaique
Tue 14 Apr Bristol St Georges
Wed 15 Apr Falmouth Pavilions
Thu 16 Apr Exeter Phoenix
Fri 17 Apr Brighton The Old Market
Sun 19 Apr Liverpool Epstein Theatre
Mon 20 Apr Manchester Concert Hall
Tue 21 Apr Leeds City Varieties
Thu 23 Apr Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Fri 24 Apr Cardiff The Gate
Sun 26 Apr Nottingham Glee Club
Mon 27 Apr Edinburgh Pleasance Theatre
Tue 28 Apr Glasgow Oran Mor
Fri 01 May London Barbican
Mon 04 May Paris Café De La Danse
Tue 05 May Tourcoing Le Grand Mix
Thu 07 May Utrecht Tivoli Vredenburg
Fri 08 May Amsterdam De Duif
Sat 09 May Luxembourg Rockhal
Sun 10 May Heidleberg Karlstorbahnhof
Tue 12 May Hamburg Kulturkirche
Wed 13 May Koln Gebaeude
Thu 14 May Berlin Babylon
Sat 16 May Nijmegen Doornroosje
Wed 20 May Dublin Olympia Theatre
Thu 21 May Dublin Olympia Theatre
Sat 23 May Cork Opera House
Sun 24 May Limerick Big Top
Mon 25 May Belfast Mandela Hall

 

Lucy Ivan

comments to this article