Meteor Choice Music Prize 2015: James Vincent McMorrow, We Cut Corners and more for the live event

Meteor Choice Music Prize 2015 lineup

Meteor Choice Music Prize 2015 lineup

The 10th edition of Meteor Choice Music Prize live event will take place on the 5th of March, and the lineup has just been revealed.

Seven nominees have been confirmed to perform on the night, four of them being nominated for Irish Album of the Year, and three of them for Irish Song of the Year.


  • Delorentos
  • James Vincent McMorrow
  • The Riptide Movement
  • We Cut Corners
  • Little Hours
  • Kormac
  • The Minutes

The Meteor Choice Music Prize event will be broadcast live on Today FM. RTE 2 Television will broadcast the highlights of the Meteor Choice Music Prize on Sunday March 8th.

Irish Album of the Year Shortlist

  • Aphex Twin – Syro (Warp)
  • Delorentos – Night Becomes Light (Universal Ireland)
  • The Gloaming – The Gloaming (Real World)
  • Hozier – Hozier (Rubyworks/Universal)
  • James Vincent McMorrow – Post Tropical (Faction)
  • Sinead O’ Connor – I’m Not Bossy, I’m The Boss (Nettwerk)
  • Damien Rice – My Favourite Faded Fantasy (Warner Music)
  • The Riptide Movement – Getting Through (Universal Ireland)
  • U2 – Songs of Innocence (Island)
  • We Cut Corners – Think Nothing (Delphi)

Irish Song of the Year Shortlist

  • The Coronas – All The Others (Universal)
  • Delorentos – Show Me Love (Universal Music Ireland)
  • Hozier – From Eden (Rubyworks / Universal)
  • Kodaline – One Day (Sony Music)
  • Kormac – Wake Up (Bodytonic)
  • Little Hours – It’s Still Love (Little Hours Music)
  • The Minutes – Cherry Bomb (Model Citizen)
  • Sinead O’ Connor – Take Me To Church (Nettwerk)
  • The Riptide Movement – All Works Out (Universal Music Ireland)
  • The Script – Superheroes (Sony Music)


Lucy Ivan

comments to this article