Cactus World News to release Found, a collection of very rare and previously unreleased tracks

Cactus World News Found

Cactus World News Found

Cactus World News are set to release Found, a collection of very rare and previously unreleased tracks.

Formed in 1984 in Dublin, Cactus World News released their debut album, Urban Beaches, in 1986. Their first release was ‘The Bridge’ which was produced by U2‘s Bono.

CWN were Frank Kearns (Guitar), Eoin McEvoy (Vocals), Fergal Andrews (Bass) and Wayne Sheehy (Drums). In 1990, a lineup change saw Kearns and McEvoy continue with new members Jeff Collier (Drums) and Chris McGoldrick (Bass). Later, McGoldbrick was replaced by John Doyle on Bass.

In February 2015, the band announced a PledgeMusic campaign to release Found. The provisional release date is April 20th, 2015. The tracks were written by the original lineup and the 1989-1991 lineup.

Found tracklist:

1. Prisoner Of Love
2. The Great Divide
3. 1975
4. Beautiful Propaganda
5. River song
6. No Time
7. Empty Roads
8. Years Later 12’’ Mix
9. Hurry Back
10 Worlds Apart 12’’ Mix

Find out how you can support Cactus World News, here.


Lucy Ivan

comments to this article