New EP And Single Release From Slow Riot

Slow Riot Demons

Slow Riot Demons

Limerick band Slow Riot are back on the music scene after the critical acclaim of their debut single ‘City of Culture’. ‘Demons’ has been announced as their follow up single. This track is also taken from the upcoming debut EP, Cathedral. The release date for both the single and EP is set for 23 October and will be available on 10” Clear Vinyl as well as Digital Download via Straight Lines are Fine records.

Slow Riot consists of Niall Clancy (vocals / bass), Aaron Duff (guitars), and Paul Cosgrave (drums).

The talent and sounds of the Irish post-punk trio generated a large amount of media support for ‘City of Culture’ with 6Music, XFM, Clash, and Q all taking notice of the emerging band.

With a driving beat and classic songwriting talent thrown into the mix, their second single, ‘Demons’, looks set to showcase a different music side to the band.

Cathedral EP was recorded at the Manic Street Preachers’ Faster studio in Cardiff under the experienced eye of producer Mr. Kevin Vanbergen. Vanbergen’s back catalogue includes the likes of Biffy Clyro, The Maccabees and The Pixies, to name but a few.

In terms of musical exports, Limerick’s biggest name to date are The Cranberries. Slow Riot look to prove that there is plenty of musical talent in their home county across a wide range of music genres.

The band recently supported The Twilight Sad and Codes at Whelan’s, Dublin, following a recent spout of local gigs enabling them to further expand their growing fanbase.

To keep up to date with Slow Riot they can be followed on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

Words by Anna Henderson


Lucy Ivan

comments to this article