RTÉ Choice Music Prize @ Vicar Street

What: Choice Music Prize

When: 8 March 2018 - 7:00 pm

Where: Vicar Street (see map)

How much: €28

The shortlists for this year’s RTÉ Choice Music Prize Irish Album of the Year 2017 and Irish Song of the Year 2017 have been announced.

Irish Album of the Year 2017 shortlist

  • Come On Live Long – In The Still (self released)
  • Marlene Enright – Placemats and Second Cuts (self released)
  • Fangclub – Fangclub (Universal)
  • Lankum – Between The Earth & Sky (Rough Trade)
  • James Vincent McMorrow – True Care (Faction Records)
  • New Jackson – From Night to Night (All City)
  • Otherkin – OK (Rubyworks)
  • Fionn Regan – The Meetings of the Waters (Abbey Records)
  • Ships – Precession (Ships Music)
  • Talos – Wild Alee (Feel Good Lost)

Irish Song of the Year 2017 shortlist

  • The Academic – Bear Claws
  • Áine Cahill – Plastic
  • Chasing Abbey: That Good Thing
  • Tandem Felix: Were You There (When they Crucified the Birthday Boy)?
  • Niall Horan – Slow Hands
  • Gavin James – I Don’t Know Why
  • Dermot Kennedy – Glory
  • The Script – Rain
  • Wyvern Lingo: I Love You Sadie
  • Soulé – Good Life

The winning album and song will be announced at the RTÉ Choice Music Prize live event, held in Vicar Street, Dublin on Thursday, 8 March 2018.

The event at Vicar Street will see performances from both Album of the Year and Song of the Year nominees. More details to follow

See also: Upcoming gigs at Vicar Street